Track List

1. Rise and Fall 9.19
2. A New Age Dawns 5.24
3. The Scrolls 3.30
4. The Cell 4.27
5. Flashpoint2 4.32
6. East West 8.16
7. The Calm Before The Storm 7.16
8. March on Atlantis 8.17
9. Atlantis 12.40
10. Ark of Infinity 7.25
11. Lighthouse 9.13
12. Logo 6.58

Previously available only as part of the now sold out "Mythopoeia" cd rom these tracks are the original demoes for The Sentinel, the ones that lead to the band being signed by EMI and the subsequent release of that album.

The grandiose plans for a double album were tempered by the record company executives along with the imperative for the snappy radio play oriented material...these demo tracks hint at what could have been!

In those days the facilities available to up-coming bands were rather basic compared to these days.The tracks were mostly recorded on a cassette based "portastudio" or in some cases directly off the sound desk at gigs but this also imbues the tracks with a certain 'patina', which given their 25+ years age is quite fitting

Tracks: 14
Total Running Time: approx 80 Minutes
Price: £8
Add to Cart
View Cart